TMG-Darya
Ansprechpartner:
Darya van de Sandt-Nassehi


volker_lindemann
Ansprechpartner:
Volker Lindemann

TMG Consultants have won the coveted title of "Hidden Champion of the Consulting Market" for the fourth time in a row, defending their position as the best consulting firm in the "Manufacturing Industry" segment by an impressive margin.

TMG_MakingOf_Hidden-Champion_2022_

"The fact that we have been able to win this coveted title for the fourth time in a row naturally fills us with pride," says TMG Managing Director Darya van de Sandt-Nassehi, commenting on the renewed title win – “especially because it is top decision-makers with much consulting experience and project managers on the customer side who attest to our outstanding competence. We have obviously done a great deal right in our projects”.

HC_TMG-Farben_2022-Tabelle_en

The “Hidden Champion” award is the most valuable distinction that a medium-sized consulting company can win in Germany. The award is presented every two years by the Scientific Society for Management and Consulting (WGMB) in cooperation with the business magazine CAPITAL. This year, a total of 30 consulting companies were honored. Ten of them had particular expertise in a specific industry. The remaining awards went to companies with a specialist discipline.


The fact that the “Hidden Champion” has such a high standing in the consulting market is primarily due to the special parameters of the competition:

  • Unlike all other consulting awards, you cannot apply for the title of “Hidden Champion” yourself. Rather, one must be nominated by an independent panel of experts from science and practice. The basic suitability to become a Hidden Champion is then evaluated by empirical preliminary studies conducted by the WGMB under the direction of Prof. Dietmar Fink. This is followed by the final evaluation by executives who have consulting experience. The study is thus based on a transparent, interest-independent and scientifically accurate foundation.

HC_2022_TMG_Pfeil_en


  • The final evaluation of the respective consulting services is based exclusively on the assessments of top managers from the business world who have extensive experience of their own in working with consulting firms. This year, more than 1,000 executives from major German companies (annual sales ≥ 500 million Euro) were involved in the evaluation. This group of people has all the prerequisites to be able to make an informed judgment with regard to the competencies of the consulting firms considered.

In Germany, around a quarter of the approximately 38 billion Euro consulting market went to the 25 largest management consultants in 2021. Only a few challengers manage to penetrate this phalanx and "compete successfully in the top segment of the market," clarifies Prof. Dietmar Fink, universally recognized analyst of the consulting market and initiator of the award.

In order to achieve this, consultants should preferably have qualifications that are particularly valued by customers: "In the age of digitization and uncertain markets, consultants must be convincing above all as technical experts, implementers and analysts," emphasizes Fink.


The special significance of the Hidden Champion with regard to the associated proof of competence is also emphasized by TMG Managing Director Klaus Dieterich: “Anyone who gets a better performance in the customer evaluation than the supposed top dogs McKinsey and Boston Consulting must definitely have achieved something special.”

However, it is also clear that TMG will not rest on its laurels. “If you want to belong to the "crème de la crème" in the consulting business in the long run, you have to constantly develop yourself further and also prove your competence in newer pressing topics such as sustainability, process intelligence or SAP S/4HANA transformation,” adds Darya van de Sandt-Nassehi. “In this respect, the title is both an incentive and an obligation for us.”

TMG-Anz_HC_2022_web_en


CONTACT THE HIDDEN CHAMPION TMG

TMG-Darya
Ansprechpartner:
Darya van de Sandt-Nassehi


volker_lindemann
Ansprechpartner:
Volker Lindemann

Die TMG Consultants haben zum vierten Mal in Folge den begehrten Titel „Hidden Champion des Beratungsmarktes“ errungen und ihre Position als bestes Beratungsunternehmen im Segment „Produzierende Industrie“ mit großem Vorsprung verteidigt.

TMG_MakingOf_Hidden-Champion_2022_

„Dass wir diesen begehrten Titel nun schon zum vierten Mal in Folge erringen konnten, erfüllt uns natürlich mit Stolz“, kommentiert TMG-Geschäftsführer Darya van de Sandt-Nassehi den erneuten Titelgewinn – „vor allem, weil es ja beratungserfahrene Topentscheider und Projektverantwortliche auf Seiten der Kunden sind, die uns diese herausgehobene Kompetenz bescheinigen. In unseren Projekten haben wir offensichtlich vieles richtig gemacht“.

HC_TMG-Farben_2022-Tabelle_de

Der „Hidden Champion“-Award ist die wertvollste Auszeichnung, die ein mittelständisches Beratungsunternehmen in Deutschland erringen kann. Verliehen wird der Award alle zwei Jahre von der Wissenschaftlichen Gesellschaft für Management und Beratung (WGMB) in Kooperation mit dem Wirtschaftsmagazin CAPITAL. In diesem Jahr wurden insgesamt 30 Beratungsunternehmen ausgezeichnet. Zehn davon mit besonderer Expertise in einer bestimmten Branche. Die übrigen Awards gingen an Unternehmen mit einer fachlichen Spezialdisziplin.


Dass der „Hidden Champion“ im Beratungsmarkt einen so hohen Stellenwert besitzt, liegt vor allem an den speziellen Rahmenbedingungen des Wettbewerbs:

  • Im Gegensatz zu allen anderen Berater-Awards kann man sich um den Titel eines „Hidden Champion“ nicht selbst bewerben. Vielmehr muss man durch ein unabhängiges Expertengremium aus Wissenschaft und Praxis vorgeschlagen werden. Die prinzipielle Eignung zum Hidden Champion wird anschließend durch empirische Vorstudien der WGMB unter der Leitung von Prof. Dietmar Fink evaluiert. Danach erfolgt die finale Bewertung durch beratungserfahrene Führungskräfte. Die Studie basiert damit auf einer transparenten, interessenunabhängigen und wissenschaftlich exakten Grundlage.

HC_2022_TMG_Pfeil


  • Die finale Bewertung der jeweiligen Beraterleistungen beruht ausschließlich auf den Einschätzungen von Spitzenmanagern aus der Wirtschaft, die über umfangreiche eigene Erfahrungen in der Zusammenarbeit mit Beratungsunternehmen verfügen. In diesem Jahr waren mehr als 1.000 Führungskräfte deutscher Großunternehmen (Jahresumsatz ≥ 500 Mio. Euro) in die Evaluierung eingebunden. Dieser Personenkreis bringt alle Voraussetzungen mit, um ein sachlich fundiertes Urteil im Hinblick auf die Kompetenzen der betrachteten Beratungshäuser abgeben zu können.

In Deutschland ging in 2021 etwa ein Viertel des rund 38 Mrd. Euro großen Beratungsmarktes an die 25 größten Managementberater. Nur wenigen Herausforderern gelingt es, in diese Phalanx einzudringen und „im Top-Segment des Marktes erfolgreich zu konkurrieren“, verdeutlicht Prof. Dietmar Fink, allseits anerkannter Analyst des Beratungsmarktes und Initiator des Awards.

Um dies zu schaffen, sollten Berater tunlichst über Qualifikationen verfügen, die von Kunden besonders geschätzt werden: „Im Zeichen von Digitalisierung und unsicheren Märkten müssen Berater vor allem als fachliche Experten, Umsetzer und Analytiker überzeugen“, betont Fink.


Den besonderen Stellenwert des Hidden Champion im Hinblick auf den damit verbundenen Kompetenzbeweis unterstreicht auch TMG-Geschäftsführer Klaus Dieterich: „Wer in der Kundenbewertung eine bessere Leistung attestiert bekommt als die vermeintlichen Platzhirsche McKinsey und Boston Consulting muss definitiv Besonderes geleistet haben.“

Klar sei aber auch, dass sich die TMG auf diesen Lorbeeren nicht ausruhen werde. „Wer auf Dauer zur „Crème de la Crème“ im Beratungsgeschäft gehören möchte, muss sich ständig weiterentwickeln und auch bei neueren drängenden Themenfeldern wie Nachhaltigkeit, Process Intelligence oder SAP S/4HANA-Transformation seine Kompetenz beweisen“, ergänzt Darya van de Sandt-Nassehi. „Insofern ist der Titel für uns Ansporn und Verpflichtung zugleich“.

TMG-Anz_HC_2022_web

 

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit dem Hidden Champion auf